Michel Portal  clarinet
Shani Diluka  piano
Lise Berthaud  viola
Laurent Naouri  bass baritone

Landmark concert with 4 outstanding performers in a fascinating, seldom-performed repertoire

When the delicately sensitive clarinet of Michel Portal meets the ardent viola of Lise Berthaud, the delicate piano of Shani Diluka and the eloquently expressive voice of Laurent Naouri, the result can only be exciting. The four musicians play a richly varied programme. After Mozart's "Skittles" Trio, a pinnacle of his chamber music output and the essence of calm serenity, come Schumann's Romances, with their trembling intimism, and the deeply romantic pieces by Bruch, better known for his violin concerto. Next come the vocal pieces: Brahms's warm Lieder, Ravel's Kaddish, one of his most unusual works, and finally excerpts from Mahler’s settings of Des Knaben Wunderhorn, with a very powerful emotional impact.


No results found Quit search